Monday, April 15, 2024
Google search engine
HomeSportMI Players List 2024: Mumbai Indians Retained & Released Players List

MI Players List 2024: Mumbai Indians Retained & Released Players List

- Advertisement -

The Mumbai Indians team has released MI players list 2024 before the IPL Auction 2024. The list includes players they’ve decided to keep and those they’ve released or Mumbai Indians Retained & Released Players List. The big news was Hardik Pandya becoming the new captain, which ended Rohit Sharma’s 10-year run as one of the most successful captains in IPL history. Check out both lists below to see who’s staying and who’s leaving the team.

Mumbai Indians was a team to watch during the IPL 2024 auction. It took place on December 19 at the Coca-Cola Arena in Dubai. The team got a lot of attention before the auction because of their trades and having players like Gerald Coetzee, Nuwan Thushara, Dilshan Madushanka, and Mohammad Nabi. Here we will look at MI Players List 2024, Mumbai Indians Retained Players List, Mumbai Indians Released Players List, and MI Squad Player List 2024.

MI Players List 2024:

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is starting its new season soon. Each team in the league has been given a budget of 100 crore rupees. There are 10 teams participating in the IPL, and each team needs to choose its players. The IPL Auction took place in Dubai on December 19, 2023. Before the auction, a mini auction happened where players were already selected. If you looking for MI Players List 2024, then stay tuned with us. The team is owned by Reliance India Limited, and Hardik Pandya is the captain. Here are the MI Players List 2024:

IPL 2024 Auction: Mumbai Indians Retained & Released Players List
Image credit: Google
  • Rohit Sharma: 16 crore
  • Jasprit Bumrah: 12 crore
  • Suryakumar Yadav: 8 crore
  • Ishan Kishan: 15.25 crore
  • Dewald Brevis: 3 crore
  • Tilak Varma: 1.7 crore
  • Hardik Pandya (Traded from GT): 15 crore
  • Tim David: 8.25 crore
  • Arjun Tendulkar: 30 lakh
  • Kumar Kartikeya: 20 lakh
  • Luke Wood: 50 lakh
  • Akash Madhwal: 20 lakh
  • Vishnu Vinod: 20 lakh

Also Read: PBKS Players List 2024: Punjab Kings Retained & Released Players

  • Romario Shepherd: 50 lakh
  • Shams Mulani: 20 lakh
  • Nehal Wadhera: 20 lakh
  • Piyush Chawla: 50 lakh
  • Gerald Coetzee: 5 crore
  • Shreyas Gopal: 20 lakh
  • Nuwan Thushara: 4.8 crore
  • Naman Dhir: 20 lakh
  • Anshul Kamboj: 20 lakh
  • Mohammad Nabi: 1.5 crore
  • Shivalik Sharma: 20 lakh

Mumbai Indians Retained Players List:

Mumbai Indians have kept their main players like Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Jasprit Bumrah for the upcoming cricket season. They’ve held onto 17 players from their previous team that got knocked out in the Eliminator round in the last IPL tournament. Besides keeping these players, the team, which has won the championship five times and hopes to break a two-year streak without a trophy, has also acquired Hardik Pandya from Gujarat Titans for Rs 15 Crore.

The Mumbai Indians Retained Players List are:

  1. Rohit Sharma for Rs 16 crore
  2. Jasprit Bumrah for Rs 12 crore
  3. Suryakumar Yadav for Rs 8 crore
  4. Ishan Kishan for Rs 15.25 crore
  5. Dewald Brevis for Rs 3 crore
  6. Tilak Varma for Rs 1.7 crore
  7. Hardik Pandya (Traded from Gujarat Titans) for Rs 15 crore
  8. Tim David for Rs 8.25 crore
  9. Arjun Tendulkar for Rs 30 lakh
  10. Kumar Kartikeya for Rs 20 lakh
  11. Jason Behrendorff for Rs 75 lakh
  12. Akash Madhwal for Rs 20 lakh
  13. Vishnu Vinod for Rs 20 lakh
  14. Romario Shepherd for Rs 50 lakh
  15. Shams Mulani for Rs 20 lakh
  16. Nehal Wadhera for Rs 20 lakh
  17. Piyush Chawla for Rs 50 lakh

Also Read: RCB Players List 2024: Royal Challengers Bangalore Retained & Released Players

Mumbai Indians Released Players List:

The Mumbai Indians cricket released total 11 players. Seven of them are fast bowlers: Jofra Archer, Riley Meredith, Duan Jansen, Chris Jordan, Jhye Richardson, Arshad Khan, and Sandeep Warrier. They also released Hrithik Shokeen, Ramandeep Singh, and Raghav Goyal. However, the team only gained money through trading Tristan Stubbs. Here’s the Mumbai Indians Released Players List:

  1. Jofra Archer – Rs 8 crore
  2. Tristan Stubbs – Rs 20 lakh
  3. Duan Jansen – Rs 20 lakh
  4. Jhye Richardson – Rs 1.5 crore
  5. Riley Meridith – Rs 1.5 crore
  6. Chris Jordan – Rs 2 crore
  7. Arshad Khan – Rs 20 lakh
  8. Sandeep Warrier – Rs 20 lakh
  9. Ramandeep Singh – Rs 20 lakh
  10. Hrithik Shooken – Rs 20 lakh
  11. Raghav Goel – Rs 20 lakh

MI Squad Player List 2024:

IPL 2024: MI Players List 2024: Mumbai Indians Retained & Released Players List
Image credit: Google

Are you looking for MI Squad for IPL 2024? Here are the MI Squad Player List 2024:

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Gerald Coetzee, Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Jason Behrendorff, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Romario Shepherd, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Naman Dhir, Anshul Kamboj, Mohammad Nabi , Dilshan Madushanka, Shreyas Gopal, Nuwan Thushara, Shivalik Sharma.

MI playing 11 for IPL 2024:

In the upcoming season, Hardik Pandya will lead the franchise. They are focusing on building a strong group of fast bowlers, with Jasprit Bumrah as a key player. They have also added Gerald Coetzee from South Africa and Dilshan Madushanka from Sri Lanka to strengthen their pace attack. Additionally, they’ve brought in Nuwan Thushara from Sri Lanka and Anshul Kamboj from India as backup fast bowlers.

Also Read: KKR New Jersey 2024: KKR New Jersey For IPL 2024 Released

Here is the probable MI playing 11 for IPL 2024: Rohit Sharma, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Suryakumar Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Gopal, Hardik Pandya as captain, Romario Shepherd, and Ishan Kishan as wicketkeeper.


In conclusion, Mumbai Indians (MI) has build a strong squad for the 2024 IPL season. Led by Hardik Pandya, they’ve focused on bolstering their pace bowling department with players like Jasprit Bumrah, Gerald Coetzee, and Dilshan Madushanka. Additionally, the inclusion of Nuwan Thushara and Anshul Kamboj provides depth in fast bowling. With a balanced mix of experienced players like Rohit Sharma and emerging talents, MI’s probable playing XI promises an exciting season ahead.


[rank_math_rich_snippet id=”s-80173035-31b8-470e-bb42-6a667e55156b”]

- Advertisement -
Yuvraj Singh (Admin) is a Computer Engineer and with a diverse professional background. Having worked for several reputable companies, he has gained valuable experience in the fields of Technology, Sports, Entertainment, and Fantasy. His expertise in these areas allows him to provide insightful and informative content for readers of MBA News. Yuvraj's passion for staying up-to-date with the latest trends makes him a valuable asset to the team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -spot_img

Most Popular

Recent Comments